Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Loompa - 5.10c Average Rating = 4.33/5 Average Rating : 4.33/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2013-06-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars WOW Squared!

Just like its neighbor, I never worked so hard at this grade to onsight this line. Really excellent movement. Extremely enjoyable. Almost blew it hanging and draw at the steepest part up higher, but moved to a better hold to clip with the other hand.

Added: 2013-06-18

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: milspecmark on 2012-08-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Super pumpy and fun

This route wore me out. Plenty of good holds. If you grab a hold and it does not feel solid, move your hand around a bit and you will find it. After crux, it gets super easy to the chains

Added: 2012-08-27

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: souclimber on 2012-06-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Tough

I agree, I thought this one was pretty tough for 10c. Great movement though if you can hang on!

Added: 2012-06-20

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: snoopy138 on 2011-10-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars seemed stout

for 10c

Added: 2011-10-29

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: clemsonscooby on 2011-06-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Steep 10

This is probably one of the steepest 10c's I've been on. Wicked burn the entire way. Great technical movement between giant plated jugs! Stays dry in a downpour.

Added: 2011-06-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Achilleus30 on 2011-05-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice Fun Climb

Took pictures of all my friends climbing up this one.

Added: 2011-05-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: rat-baby on 2010-06-16 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2010-07-18

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: bonner1040 on 2009-07-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars baby amarillo

great climb..harder that say KSB (at the shire, 5.10d)...stiff for 10c for sure, it took me 4 tries. love the crossover but make sure to fire for the 'thank you' hold just to the right.

Added: 2009-07-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: lena_chita on 2009-06-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Pure fun.

One of the best 5.10c's at the Red. Amarillo Sunset's infant sibling.

And no way would I have climbed it and thought it to be a 10c when 10c was at my limit. But realistically, yeah, it is a 5.10.

Added: 2009-06-22

Record your own Ascent