Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: East Wall - 5.6 popular Average Rating = 4.13/5 Average Rating : 4.13/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ngolden02 on 2016-05-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars led p1,3

Sammy led p 2,4 (traverse) tried to go for the wide crack up top but decided against it w/o the wide gear. Sammy led the hardest pitches- sustained 5.8.

Added: 2016-06-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: aerili on 2011-06-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars A very good route

Climbed with Chuck. I think pitches 1-2 make this route better than Bear's Reach or East Crack (which conjoin with it on p3). P2 traverse is just awesome.

Added: 2011-08-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: thecornyman on 2009-11-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun but confusing route finding

I lead the entire route and go so lost on the second pitch had to down climb at least three times. But in my opinion if any of my variations had panned out they would have improved the route. I ended up doing the "scary exposed traverse" as the super topo calls it just because for the life of me the higher traverse was not there. It was exposed and unprotected but on jugs and no biggie. 3rd pitch we linked into bears reach and there are two harder 5.8/5.9 moves but I've lead them before and they are easily protected.

Added: 2009-11-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: Ian_F on 2009-08-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Very Fun

A Classic

Added: 2009-08-16

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: chugar on 2009-07-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun

I really enjoyed climbing the corner of P1 and the traverse at P2. Route finding is a must. P3 was just ok.

Added: 2009-07-25

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: rockwizard on 2009-06-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Woah....

Great, except for the line at the top.

Added: 2009-06-18

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: cobbledik on 2009-05-11 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Continued up the obvious corner

interesting and strengthy move at the top of the corner above the normal belay station 1

traverse from this higher belay is a bit more interesting and fun than the lower traverse.

Added: 2009-05-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: gbclimber on 2008-07-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Wicked exposed traverse

The traverse was my favorite part...route finding skills a must

Added: 2008-07-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: nancypants on 2005-11-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars easy mulitpitch

fun climbing, and route finding. Loose block on the traverse spiced it up.

Added: 2007-11-18

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: b_squared on 2007-11-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Lost my fear of traverses!

Fun climbing. Had a little trouble routefinding on the second pitch, had to downclimb a good bit that I hadn't placed pro on. Besides that, it was fun. Big traffic jam at the bushy ledge.

Added: 2007-11-07

> >|

Record your own Ascent