Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Try Again - 5.10b Average Rating = 4.00/5 Average Rating : 4.00/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2014-08-23 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars I had to try again

Don't read...Beta warning

Go up the right hand side of the slot, there are great crimp rails for little hands. Much easier than the slot.

Added: 2014-08-23

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2014-04-06 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars I should have read my beta!

I had to try again today. Strenuous crux. It's all about the feet.

Added: 2014-04-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2013-08-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Felt hard today

All good until you hit the crux. Need to position your feet well if you are short. Nice big move to the v slot.

Added: 2013-08-18

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: IsayAutumn on 2012-02-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars WTF?

This felt super hard. Quite a bit harder than Co-Ex, in my opinion. Maybe I was missing something. I somehow managed to struggle through the crux, but it took everything I had to stay on and then recover afterwards. Absolutely no place for a 3" cam to back up the pin. I was a bit scared to fall on that pin, but that was probably what got me through it.

Added: 2012-02-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: zealotnoob on 2012-02-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars peek a boo puzzle crux

enjoyed playing peek a boo from the stance below the roof, then styling the crux...on top rope...

What's the deal with the rockfall on this route? Did it change the crux? It seemed maybe a bit stout for 10b and there's no place for a 3" cam as mentioned in other forums and in the Williams guide...

Added: 2012-02-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: vouldering on 2011-09-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars cool route

put on your move decipher hat... or get pumped and try again
a pin that everyone falls on. one of these days, it may go.

Added: 2011-09-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: blueeyedclimber on 2011-05-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Tried again!

I had trouble on this last time. Remembered the roof beta this time and got it easily.

Added: 2011-05-21

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: nathmalo on 2010-04-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great crack

Nice crack climbing well protected.

Added: 2010-11-15

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: johnwesely on 2010-06-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Well named

Unless you are a move ciphering god, you will probably have to try again.

Added: 2010-06-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2010-06-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Very technical, low brawn factor

This climb can be done such that there is very little brawn required. It's technical until you hit the roof, then it's a bit of brawn. Roof sequence is tough to figure out.

Added: 2010-06-23

> >|

Record your own Ascent