Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Comic Book - 5.10a Average Rating = 3.80/5 Average Rating : 3.80/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dowww on 2013-01-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Comic Book

With Danny U. I led it as one 200' pitch to avoid the negative factor involved with the crux move out of the mid fixed station. Despite Miramonte's guide, You only need one rope to rap, horn slung at 200', then mid station in scoop. The crux out of that scoop has no feet, swinging insecure small hand jam. The start to the route is flaring off width, thus extend your cams to avoid walking. Very cool area for Jtree. Charlie Brown to the right is a piece of junk, move on to Cerro Torre Tower for several more good sunny routes.

Added: 2013-01-23

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: satch on 1992-11-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars tough one

good location

Added: 2011-11-14

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: clemsonscooby on 2010-11-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars So good!

A few tough sections on both pitches lead to great jamming and pro. Offwidth was heady, but start of second pitch was like TR'ing, but hard! Very cool crux. Classic!

Added: 2010-11-18

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ericfoltz on 2000-04-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Lead

Tough route.

Added: 2010-05-14

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: bandidopeco on 2010-03-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars nice

led first pitch, followed second

Added: 2010-03-10

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: julianw on 2008-02-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun and intimidating

my partner led the first pitch, i led the second. i took a little time to work out the start of the second pitch... involved a hand and fist jam.

Added: 2008-02-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: lucander on 2007-12-29 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Comic Book

What a weird route. Tough ow start. I couldn't intellectually conceive of how to climb the opening moves of pitch two, aided through them. There is a scary rap station at the top of p. 2, better off going up and walking/rapping off left.

Added: 2008-01-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: dlTOm on 1991-03-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars decent route

Nice first pitch (I followed my brother up that one), big high step move for pitch 2 and then it's all over. I'd say 5.9, not 5.10, but I'm tall, which definitely helped.

Added: 2008-01-19

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: snoopy138 on 2007-12-16 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars weird move

after failing repeatedly and landing on the ledge, got the move starting p2 with some weird beta involving a lot of crimping with the left hand.

o/w at the start was fun.

Added: 2007-12-18

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: trenchdigger on 2006-03-26 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Rap station? What rap station??? Oops... ended up walking off the South side after finishing all the way to the top (180' pitch from the 1st belay)

Added: 2006-03-26

> >|

Record your own Ascent