Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Bare Metal Teen - 5.12a Average Rating = 4.70/5 Average Rating : 4.70/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: nosferatu87 on 2014-04-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2014-04-14

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: camhead on 2011-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars asdf

got on it once in the summer, then alzheimer redsited it this time. really fun route, not as sandbagged as everyone says.

Added: 2011-10-24

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: lena_chita on 2011-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great route!

I had it built up in my head as "a really hard 5.12a", because I've heard so much about it, but it turned out to be not too bad, and a lot of fun.

I just wish I had a chance to go back to it before I forget all the beta... oh, well, life isn't perfect.

Added: 2011-10-24

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: A-Bowl on 2010-11-18 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Stellar!

Great pumpy route... keep going. Im from cali and just getting into overhung non trad routes and this was a classic of the style. One question... do people value onsights in the east? Keep upping your onsight ability people = less time hanging on a rope and more time climbing.

Added: 2011-04-23

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: rat-baby on 2001-01-15 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2008-01-15

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jajen on 2005-06-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Finally

Need guns for this one - pumpy!!!

Added: 2007-04-25

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: arwarreng on 1998-11-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars classic red river

this is my favorite 12a i've ever done. i love this route. too bad it's closed now.

Added: 2007-01-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: acacongua on 2007-01-10 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars BMT

None

Added: 2007-01-10

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: sarah on 2006-08-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars sarah heath

send it in the summer

Added: 2007-01-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: reknurdami on 2006-11-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars On the last day

One of the most fun routes that I have ever been on. I love it. It's too bad that Torrent is closed now.

Added: 2006-12-03

> >|

Record your own Ascent