Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Cow Patty Bingo - 5.9 Average Rating = 3.82/5 Average Rating : 3.82/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Rmsyll2 on 2010-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Had to hang once, but...

Jeff Dillon would not take a no for my answer to his offer of another belay, so up I went. So stressed by this route that he had to keep reminding me to unclip. And forgot to take a right, and did take a brief seat to get back on track. Having done it, can't believe it is really 5.9; but everyone and Jeff says so, so must be--especially on such a wicked lead: Shawn Barb put in a bunch of extra protection pieces. At my teasing challenge, Jeff did go straight up, slick as a cat.

This wall gets running water seeping from under the roof after a lot of rain, so don't count on being able to get on it. Otherwise, get on it.

Added: 2010-10-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wmontgo on 2010-10-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars very rewarding

apparently lucky to hit it when it was dry.. great 5.9 .. you can do it sport and we did it sport but you want to climb with control

Added: 2010-10-08

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: TOP_ROPER87 on 2010-05-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars damn fun climb

i didint lead it this time but it was still one best climbs for me

Added: 2010-05-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
Flash Flash ascent by: mjwestla on 2009-10-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars worth a go but take care

Nice to finally get a chance at this as the amphitheater was dry for once. Usually this route is a waterfall! Fun moves on good holds if you look around a bit. Definitely runout in places though, as you wouldn't want to screw up your clips! One more bolt probably would have made it reasonable... plus the usual standard Pilot crazy high first bolt, but at least you can clip off of a jug. Interesting to note that as this doesn't get climbed nearly as often as it's neighbors the holds actually still have some good friction left which definitely helps.

Not exactly an onsight but I forget the proper terminology since I a) watched someone put it up and b) they left the draws. I then re-lead it.


Added: 2009-10-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: forkliftdaddy on 2008-11-10 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Where's the alzheimer's onsight ascent style?

I thought this was 5.8 when I left the ground. Also thought the bolts were closer together than they are. And pretty much figured that there was one more bolt. Very fun revisiting this route.

Added: 2008-11-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: erica on 2007-11-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Run-out...

Definitely run-out, but the moves are fairly straightforward. If you are strong at the grade, it should be a really fun route.

Added: 2007-11-18

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jnolte77 on 1998-05-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

you will like it

Added: 2007-10-29

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: headonkey on 2007-09-02 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Should have lead

Great route but I want to lead it next.

Added: 2007-09-04

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Carnage on 2007-09-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars A

A

Added: 2007-09-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: aspadget on 2007-06-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Run out

-

Added: 2007-06-23

> >|

Record your own Ascent