Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Triple Roof route (aka Repeat After Me) - 5.10d popular Average Rating = 4.50/5 Average Rating : 4.50/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: scoobydoo030 on 2012-11-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars repeat after me

A year later I still think this is my absolute favorite route on the refuge. I TRed it again, since I had broken my ankle since the last time I played with this route. I can't wait to get back and climb this route again though. This is one of those routes I would happily climb every day!

Added: 2012-11-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: scoobydoo030 on 2011-02-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Repeat after me

Well, I think after having done it on top rope it is about time that I did it on sport. I enjoyed the route , but it is deffinetly a little more heady on lead. I still think it is my most favortie route on the refuge though. Mostly because the holds are nearly impossible to see from the ground. You just need to go for it!

Added: 2011-03-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: scoobydoo030 on 2011-01-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Repeat after me

Great route. Really liked this one. It seemed like it would be realy tough from the ground but the holds are better then they look once you get to them. I am anxious to get out there and do this one again on sport. Getting over the third roof is easily the hardest part though.

Added: 2011-02-08

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: OKmicah on 2009-11-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice Route

Fun movement, good rests.

Added: 2010-03-14

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: OKmicah on 2009-11-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice Route

Fun movement, good rests.

Added: 2010-03-14

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: mydogscout on 2007-12-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars a

a

Added: 2009-12-15

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: eshep7199 on 2008-05-10 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun, with a good challenge.

I love this route, and it is probably my favorite route at Lower Mount Scott, the crux in my opinion would be hard to say, but is definatley the first or second roof. The third roof has some very small pinchers, but I found those to be easy just using the friction of my finger tips. Fun route, but has its deal of a challenge if you haven't mastered alot of good technique, footwork, and endurance.

Added: 2008-05-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: paulgrider3 on 2007-11-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars ROUTE IS ACTUALLY CALLED "REPEAT AFTER ME

FA Was done in '95 by Mike johnson, Todd Ward
Great climb first sport climb ive done first bolt was nerve wracking to get to for me...

Added: 2007-11-16

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: taxi00 on 2007-10-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars awesome

classic

Added: 2007-10-01

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating PG13
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: leinosaur on 2007-06-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars finally got up the damn thing

Whew! Never has a hangdog toprope felt like such an accomplishment, but since this one had so thoroughly shut me down several times in the past, I was happy just to reach the top with a handful of hangs. At least I lowered to stances for a good "clean" go at the cruxes (both 2nd & 3rd roofs were pretty tough - ended up out left on 3rd roof, Sean says he goes right: is there a straight-up line?)

Added: 2007-06-15

> >|

Record your own Ascent