Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Silverfish - 5.8 Average Rating = 4.14/5 Average Rating : 4.14/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Jordanr on 2011-11-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars All Around Great Route

Make Fun moves on good holds. A good sense of exposure on this route.

Added: 2011-11-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: jcolby1 on 2008-10-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars great fun

This route was a lot of fun to climb. Good opportunity to practice the lie back and knee bar. Just a note, we did it on TR and noticed that both bolts are loose on the anchors. It is however, easily backed up by slinging a double length runner around the mushroom shaped rock the anchors are bolted into.

Added: 2008-10-12

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: bee13 on 2008-03-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Exciting Lead

My favorite route at Sam's. Would love to redpoint someday.

Added: 2008-04-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: unbreakablesoul on 2008-03-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Awesome

Great route, best I've been on at Sam's thus far. Fun gear, nice roofs, great feeling of accomplishment on it. Came back on

3/17/2008 to lead it again with tri-cams and hexes. A total blast and great place to get bomb gear.

Added: 2008-03-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: klong on 2007-10-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars great

Very nice line. With great moves off the ground and through two small roofs.
Excellent gear all the way! This was the climb for the day, thanks to Allan for the encouragement and belay.

Added: 2007-10-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jamaica on 2007-05-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

I really enjoyed this route

Added: 2007-05-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: all_about_peace on 2002-11-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars first trad lead

I am proud to say that this was my first trad lead in november of 2002. It was a cold day but after getting the red point on silverfish, it didn't matter any more. I could officially say i was addicted.

Added: 2007-01-23

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: pug on 2005-11-26 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I've wanted to go back and lead this since I finally got it clean back in the spring, and finally got my chance. A very fun lead!

Added: 2005-11-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: boondock_saint on 2005-11-26 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-11-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: mrhungus on 2005-04-16 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Nice climb, easy roofs are fun!

Witnessed by: rhu
Added: 2005-04-16

> >|

Record your own Ascent