Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Java - 5.11d Average Rating = 4.31/5 Average Rating : 4.31/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: snoopy138 on 2011-01-09 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars pumpy

difficult. There are ledges to sit down on, but you'd only be cheating yourself.

Added: 2011-01-10

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: kyleht287 on 2010-11-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars So close!

This was my second redpoint attempt, and I did the crux move clean, clipped, and then popped off just before getting to the safety rest ledge. Bummer! Such a sustained and pumpy route! The wet streak didn't help on the upper headwall either!

Added: 2010-11-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: scottydo on 2010-10-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars gotta work for this one

tried this for a second time and it still got me. endurance for sure.

Added: 2010-11-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: scottydo on 2010-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars great climb to work endurance

great climb at the 11d level. super solid

Added: 2010-11-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: kyleht287 on 2010-10-29 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Such an amazing climb

This is the classic on the Java Wall, no doubt. Got it clean on TR except for last move, which I tried to go out left and muscles failed. Confident that I will redpoint next go.

Added: 2010-10-30

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: kyleht287 on 2010-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Very sequential Crux!

This is a stellar route! The crux was baffling until I figured out the very technical, very balancy sequence. The upper headwall is very nice, sustained 10+ climbing and the fun never stops from the ground to the anchors.

Added: 2010-10-23

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tmarkel on 2010-07-27 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun pump

Nice and sustained.

Added: 2010-07-27

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: justinbeitler on 2009-12-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Super fun!

Very VERY fun route. Long too. Got a no-hands rest in the middle that helped a lot..

Added: 2010-01-18

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: tjung514 on 2009-10-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Pumper

Delicate move with fourth bolt right in your face. Sticks with you till the end with another facey tough move near the top.

Added: 2009-10-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: gregory_huey on 2008-09-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good route

I enjoyed this good, long, sustained difficult route. Its pretty near the limit of what I can finish on lead. I spent alot of time hanging, looking, figuring out what moves would get me to the next bolt.

I try to hop on this route whenever I visit EC. Slowly getting better at it, but the redpoint is far off.

Added: 2008-09-14

> >|

Record your own Ascent