Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Vertigo - 5.11b Average Rating = 5.00/5 Average Rating : 5.00/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jmeizis on 2011-04-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fantastic

Almost onsighted the dihedral pitch. Came down after a fall and cruised it the next try. The original third pitch actually jumps left a little and is 5.8. We decided to tackle the roof finish variation which I flailed because of a cam getting trapped by the rope on top of it and because it was so damn cold.

Added: 2011-04-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: JonStein118 on 2010-06-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Seconded

Sean once again paved the way to another epic opportunity for me to climb harder multipitch routes I would otherwise not have been able to do. This was another superb climb that I would aspire to lead one day myself!

Added: 2010-10-07

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jackflash on 2010-06-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Led the route in two pitches. Great climbing, especially out that huge roof.

Added: 2010-06-20

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: grimm on 2007-07-29 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars cool!

I came so close to onsighting this route, I fell on the crux pitch just a few feet from the belay, lowered off rest a bit and then sent it second try

Added: 2007-07-29

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: franzr on 1995-05-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Wild

So nice. Watch out for your rope in the crack at the lip of the roof.

Added: 2007-04-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: okieterry on 1979-08-06 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars awesome route

did this route several times. the pins in the dihedral would give me trouble...did i weight them or not???

Added: 2007-03-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: cracklover on 2006-04-11 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Tried to OS the dihedral and just couldn't quite manage it. Ripped out an RP when I mistakenly tried to layback. Got the TR clean, and could maybe get the lead now.

Added: 2006-04-11

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: bryson on 2005-04-08 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-04-08

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: flamer on 2005-03-20 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

After "saving" this for the onsight for awhile I decided to just have a go. I hung a couple of times on the dihedral, but will probably send it soon enough...sweet route.

Lend the first 2 and the roof...followed the crux clean.
Still need to red point the crux pitch(on lead) though...

Witnessed by: Marc
Added: 2005-03-20

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: taco_bill on 2004-08-22 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2004-08-22

> >|

Record your own Ascent