Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Only a Crow - 5.10c Average Rating = 3.22/5 Average Rating : 3.22/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2013-07-16 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars 10 a or b at the most...

especially when compared to sandbagged Romancing The Stone (5.10c). Send both and feel the difference yourself.

not that hard to figure out crux. find the two right hand clipping holds at both bolts then sort our the left hand move(s) and the supporting foot work to get from clipping hold to clipping hold (bolts 3 and 4 I believe it was). Enjoyed it though.

Added: 2013-07-16

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating X
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: gmsiebert on 2012-04-10 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Hard crux

Overall it was a pretty descent climb. Most of it i would call a 5.9 other then a difficult boulder style problem


Added: 2012-06-10

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: zacm37 on 2012-05-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Somehow on-sighted it

really fun, very cruxy. The crux move climbs very much like a boulder problem and is really interesting to figure out, I really surprised myself by sending it first try as this is usually the upper end of my skill range.

Added: 2012-05-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wolfpackman409ataoldotcom on 2010-09-06 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars gnarly

a short climb that I didnt expect to be so hard. fell so many time at the crux but finally figured it out. bolts where u need them

Added: 2010-09-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wolfpackman409ataoldotcom on 2010-09-06 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars gnarly

a short climb that I didnt expect to be so hard. fell so many time at the crux but finally figured it out. bolts where u need them

Added: 2010-09-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: gingerguy on 2008-10-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars easy 5 10

just a complected crux section......may take some time to figure it out but once your past the crux it is a very simple climb

Added: 2008-10-21

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: bootstrapping on 2005-07-31 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Rumney, 5.8 Crag

toprope. 2nd go. same anchors as raven.

Added: 2007-10-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: alpineclimb on 2007-10-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars in the...

dark... I love this one

Added: 2007-10-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: d.ben on 2006-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2006-07-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: bongowurm on 2006-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

This is actually more fun than it seems

Witnessed by: d.ben
Added: 2006-07-06

> >|

Record your own Ascent