Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: X Files - 5.10c popular Average Rating = 3.58/5 Average Rating : 3.58/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: clr288 on 2014-03-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Tougher than expected

Thought this was tougher than Mr Big. More sequencey with some big bold moves on lead. Try not to stem across for maximum difficulty. Wasnt a huge fan of this one.

Added: 2014-03-05

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kipp.fo on 2012-06-10 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Top

Haven't been on this since June, but noticed that there are now two open shuts at the top. Karma to whoever did that.

Added: 2012-08-02

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dothewatusi on 2012-01-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars WATCH OUT FOR THE ANCHOR

Quick clips at the top; left-side clip was VERY loose -- the nut for that bolt had rotated out to the point it was halfway off the end of the bolt. I discovered this at the end of my climb, sans a wrench/ratchet, so I just tightened it by hand.

All that aside -- this climb's a fave

If there's a good Samaritan out there who wants to bring a 1/4 or 3/8 open-end wrench to the crag next time, there's work to be done.

Added: 2012-01-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: alomas on 2011-10-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars It pushed me to the breakpoint...

After hwhipping and hwhipping on this thing I finally sent it. Please stand by for the press release that will include all the beta spray. By the way, stemming is allowed but will downgrade the climb to A1. Throwing the heel hook upgrades it to 5.11a (style points).

Added: 2011-10-30

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: TheNags on 2011-08-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars TR

First Time climbing outdoors, date is wrong

Added: 2011-08-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: knockarama on 2011-07-28 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Sweet Moves

Loved the start. Didn't like the lieback undercling with Mr.Big right there waiting to bite my ass if i slipped.

Added: 2011-07-28

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: Sirus on 2011-07-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Loved it.

Would have liked to bag the onsight, but the route was still a ton of fun. We'll meet again...

Added: 2011-07-27

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: claytonaugust on 2011-06-07 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Sweet

The sun was in my eyes. I know, excuses, excuses. I'll be back for the redpoint.

Added: 2011-06-07

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: spoons6 on 2011-03-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars .

a hard 10.c start

Added: 2011-04-10

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: steple on 2011-02-05 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Agree with Justin,

left rock is off.

Added: 2011-02-07

> >|

Record your own Ascent