Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Arch - 5.5 popular Average Rating = 3.86/5 Average Rating : 3.86/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Bulletproof2000 on 2013-11-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars is ok

weird tree move

Added: 2013-11-18

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: gblauer on 2013-07-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Forgot how fun this climb is

This is a super fun climb that looks improbable from the ground (re: rating). It's all there and it's super duper fun.

Added: 2013-07-14

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: InyourPocket on 2012-09-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great

Fun route

Added: 2012-09-19

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: aaron_kiwi on 2012-08-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Arch + Wrist

Pitch 1: Arch
Pitch 2: Wrist

Followed (EMS - Jim)

Added: 2012-08-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: aaron0browne on 2011-10-15 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Wholesome fun

Nice climb, a little disorienting coming out from under the roof as you are less climbing and more gingerly, cramped-ly stepping sideways. DON'T place pro as soon as you exit the roof as that will make your second's traverse unsafe. Solid protection. I only climbed to the first rap station (a few feet past the roof).

Added: 2011-11-05

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: happiegrrrl on 2011-10-17 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars n/a

Finally led this one, and have to say the bouldery start in not for the feint-hearted! I have seen people slot a piece from the ground or on first step up, but I pretty much felt the placement would offer no protection from groundfall once you actually MADE a move into the sequence. Better idea: do not fall. hahaha


Added: 2011-10-20

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: gblauer on 2011-09-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Rope DRAG!!!

I used doubles and I still had rope drag. If you can handle it, don't place gear until you finish the traverse. Might help with drag. Ran it all the way to the large pine tree below P2 Wrist and Arch. Felt like I was dragging the cliff with me. This climb looks improbable from the ground, but there are tons of great holds and the gear is fine. Love the move around the nose.

P2 is totally ho hum.

Added: 2011-09-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: alexhoelke on 2002-10-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

Did P1 with Kate. Interesting climbing up the arch.

Added: 2011-09-02

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: alexwolf on 2011-07-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars great climbing

Used the optional belay after getting through the arch due to rope drag. Loved the last pitch above the GT ledge

Added: 2011-07-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: gwg on 2010-08-14 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun route up through the arch

Enjoyable, fun climb.

Added: 2011-06-08

> >|

Record your own Ascent