Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Theater Of Shadows - 5.7 popular Average Rating = 4.12/5 Average Rating : 4.12/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: zcooky1 on 2013-05-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars zcooky1

Fun but not worth doing in the day, save it for a night mission with head lamps...really fun to simulclimb. Rap with 2 lines (60) off the top to the right....chains at the top.

Added: 2013-05-29

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: coryberkebile on 2011-10-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Solo link-up

After sinocranium I climbed this route taking a rope to rappell with and my harness. This is a fast climb if soloing, maybe 10 min. Car to Car sinocranium and Theater of Shadows link-up took about and hour and half.

Added: 2012-01-19

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Matt_Akers on 2011-10-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Love it

What a great climb. Tons O Bolts

Added: 2011-10-17

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: chalkjockey on 2010-06-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars no shoes no chalk

climbed to catch my friends "purist" style after soloing sinocranium. my feet hurt at pitch three but i made it....unbearably painfull after climb :)

Added: 2010-07-19

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jackson423 on 2010-06-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Reverse Crab Walk

Plenty of bolts to skip :)

Added: 2010-06-08

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: palmetto on 2008-04-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun Cruiser!

Fun intro to simul climbing and skipping abundant bolts. Very fun!

Added: 2008-04-30

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: rockunderfoot on 2007-07-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Theater of Shadows/Sinocranium combo provides for a great day!

Added: 2007-08-01

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.1
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: takanhase on 2005-10-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

fun and very easy route pleanty of bolts. this route can also be lead on gear if you don't mind a little runout. good climb though, with awesome views from the top. can be rapped with one rope but I used two.

Witnessed by: lishe
Added: 2005-10-02

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lishe on 2005-10-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

This is a fun route, though overbolted. You can skip bolts to make it more fun. We skipped about 4 bolts on each pitch, and the climb was still safe.

Added: 2005-10-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: fredo on 2005-09-19 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-09-19

> >|

Record your own Ascent