Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Osiris - 5.7 Average Rating = 3.60/5 Average Rating : 3.60/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: bnoble on 2007-08-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

took my buddy maison up this and made him lead the short second pitch. It was his first trad lead. He said it was the hardest 5.5 he had ever climbed. He also had to repay me for the 3 stoppers he dropped.

Added: 2007-11-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: bnorrgar on 2007-07-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great Climbing

Wonderful route. I think it may be slightly under-rated (touch more difficult), the first pitch is definitely the most difficult...if you stick to the crack you deal with an interesting off-width; If you climb face instead, you have limited protection. Other than that the other pitches where a breeze. Fun route was a good warm up after traveling 15 hours to get to Lumpy's. This route is pretty busy/ popular even on week days....wake up early: beat the heat, avoid the crowds

Added: 2007-08-01

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: laurajpetersen on 2007-06-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Soo much fun!

Had a perfect day weather-wise, no rain or threatening clouds. I would also advise not to bring a backpack on this route. Too many body squeezing moves... likes to make life difficult for you and your backpack.

Added: 2007-06-18

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: schveety on 2006-07-16 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Fun moderate route. I led the very short pitch 2 up to the tree and thought it was pretty difficult, certainly not 5.5 - but I know there are a few variations to get up there....

Added: 2006-07-16

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: devkrev on 2006-06-19 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2006-06-19

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: virginia_alpinist on 2006-05-30 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2006-05-30

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: will0 on 2005-09-19 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-09-19

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: mtat76 on 2005-08-20 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

First longer trad route. Made the mistake of taking a backpack - kicked my wife's ass on the first pitch because of that damn thing. She refused to lead a pitch after that. But ooooh so much fun. Lots of wide crack. Doesn't let up until after the 4th pitch. I would advise taking the more aesthetic 5.8 line straight off of the top of the first pitch.

Topped out in the rain on the last pitch.

Witnessed by: wife
Added: 2005-08-20

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tradclimbinfool on 2005-04-09 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Witnessed by: rick sanders
Added: 2005-04-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: shrubby on 2004-10-08 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2004-10-08

> >|

Record your own Ascent