Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Just Say No - 5.9 Average Rating = 3.00/5 Average Rating : 3.00/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: maowcakes on 2012-11-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Spicy for sure.

If you are confident on sloped holds its no big deal. Had my heart racing a bit with only 4 bolts in 100ft...

Added: 2012-11-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dowww on 2012-06-05 (View Climbing Log)

1 out of 5 stars Just Say No

By far the softest route I climbed to date at the City..felt more like 5.7-8. Not near the experience that Rye Crisp is. That Just Say No is at 5.9 and Just Say Go is 5.10a is a big contrast. Several grades seperate these climbs.

Added: 2012-06-05

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dcoombs88 on 2011-08-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars pretty fun

good 9. some spots are a bit run out. i would definitely place protection before the first bolt. not a had move but a fall would be bad.

Added: 2011-08-08

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: erbbo on 2011-07-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars "Just Say No"

This was actually my first 5.9 lead ever. I am pretty new to the sport and was able to use my 70 meter rope on this one. I loved the route although the first bolt was a little intimidating. My friends laughed when I said, "I can't see the next bolt!" There is about 50 feet from the last bolt to the chains. Pretty fun route.

Added: 2011-07-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: twdirty on 2010-10-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2010-10-18

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: justgio928 on 2010-09-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars First lead in a year and a half!

A little freaky after not leading for a long time but it was still fun.

Added: 2010-09-16

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: AJones on 1991-09-12 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars OK route

Not a great route

Added: 2010-06-05

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Idahonative on 2008-08-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Don't forget your balls

I hate the run out, but its a good climb with good views

Added: 2009-11-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.1
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: chalkjockey on 2009-11-08 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars just say "fuck this"

its a beautiful and comfortable view, if you go left and hang on the arete its an 11. i didn't im just saying:) and you can use a 60 to lower just pay attention!

Added: 2009-11-11

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: life3is1good1 on 2009-11-08 (View Climbing Log)

1 out of 5 stars *

*

Added: 2009-11-08

> >|

Record your own Ascent