Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Mystery And Imagination - 5.8 Average Rating = 3.62/5 Average Rating : 3.62/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ematter on 2014-10-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Set anchors for Clockwerk new

Had to climb this to set the anchors for Clockwerk. Kind of runout but easy climbing.

Added: 2014-10-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: JoeNoMercy on 2012-04-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

nice cruiser slab climb. pretty high and runout first bolt but not too hard to get to. enjoyable warm up before trying clockwerk orange next to it.

Added: 2013-02-10

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating X
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: theresister on 2012-09-01 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars XXX dangerous

Started from ten feet right of the tree. Climbed up and right to the first bolt at like 40ft!! Even though there is a boulder about 15ft below the first bolt, it is dangerous. My partner wouldn't do it without me "stick" clipping the first bolt for him. Big pucker factor to the first bolt. Nice 5.8 from there on up.

Added: 2012-09-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kachoong on 2010-10-23 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Nice moves

Good easy climbing after the first few small crimpers.

Added: 2010-10-25

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: DudemanDan on 2009-12-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2010-04-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: i-like-jugs on 2009-08-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars small

feets (onsight)

Added: 2009-08-30

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: socks on 2009-02-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Friction

If you stay off the back wall and start from the ground its 5.9. The first bolt is a little up there then...

Added: 2009-03-10

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-03-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Nice intro to slab

First slab lead. Fun. Felt much different from climbing limestone. Granite seems more bare. But, once on it, wasn't bad at all. Plenty of features for hands and feet, albeit smaller irregularities. Trust feet, rubber sticks well.

Added: 2008-03-23

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: robncyns on 2007-12-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars last one of the day

my daughter had an easier time with this one than i did. was tired from trying orange peel but just could not get my fat fingers in the crack so my arms were pumped when i got on this one. great climb for edging low then a mix up top. nice one to finish the day on.

Added: 2007-12-16

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: mikezuff on 2007-12-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good transition to granite

This was my first time climbing class five granite. Second bolt is hard to see from base.

Added: 2007-12-10

> >|

Record your own Ascent