Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Burnout - 5.10a Average Rating = 3.25/5 Average Rating : 3.25/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Peterslug on 2011-08-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Little Nubs

Figured out the sequence on the third go. Just used the face on the right of the crack.

Added: 2011-09-01

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Thompson214 on 2011-05-10 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun climb

Had a few troubles here and there, but managed to put it together pretty quick. Came down about 3/4 of the way up and then climbed it clean twice.

Added: 2011-07-01

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: hincking on 2010-05-26 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars b

maybe a 5.9 if u use the crack too, but from what i was told you arent "allowed" to which makes it more of a 5.10a/b

Added: 2010-05-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: RyanJames1984 on 2009-12-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Burnout

Good warmup

Added: 2009-12-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: delphyne on 2009-08-30 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars direct start

Did it years ago with the alternate start.

Added: 2009-08-30

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Solo Solo ascent by: goodman on 2002-09-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2008-01-19

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: emermade on 2007-06-17 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars 5.9

This is a 5.9 if you know where all the holds are. I climbed this twice, once on my own and I think i wieghted the rope once which I normally do not do on 5.9s but then I climbed it clean a few weeks later with a local pointing out the holds. The route kinda makes a Z I think that is what throws people off. It is also a little harder if you do it direct

Added: 2007-09-17

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: lena_chita on 2006-08-05 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Whoever called this 5.9 must have a very different body type than I have. IMO this route is harder than "Snoopy" on the same wall, and yet Snoopy is rated 5.10d.

But I finally climbed it clean!

Added: 2006-08-05

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: kostik on 2006-06-24 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I liked the 'direct' variation with bouldering start. Took me some time to do it right.

Added: 2006-06-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: coolpops on 2002-08-01 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Um this was difficult for me. I climbed a little over half way then started having difficulties . I would climb a little, fall, look and study, climb a little farther, etc...

Witnessed by: John (Hinckley Local)
Added: 2002-08-01

> >|

Record your own Ascent