Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Hot Line - 5.10b Average Rating = 3.67/5 Average Rating : 3.67/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: 205asobotka on 2012-12-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars hot line

Me and manny made a morning out of this awesome line. Rests where you need them and hard in between. Remember your number 2s

Added: 2012-12-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2012-12-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Austin Sloboka did an awesome lead!

I had done it years ago but it was a pleasure to see Austin onsight the route.

Added: 2012-12-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: lou on 2008-02-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars hardline

Phew....10b yeah right...old school for sure....lead up on perfect day.... not a pretty sight..had to hang dog and took a fall to boot.. awkward for sure....mandrakes description for gear is awesome....more like 10 plus....

Added: 2008-02-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating PG13
Second Second ascent by: rockjockrob on 2006-06-05 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars What a Bloody Mess!

Epic sort of describes this trip. Greg and I ended up splitting the route in two pitches after he took a huge 40 foot fall 20 feet above the crux. What a crazy experrience.

Added: 2007-09-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: grippedclimer on 2007-02-22 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars uhh ok kinda

Well, what can I say, I got spanked and probably did the 100th French free ascent. This crack is tough. Hard to believe this gets a rating of 5.9. I had to backclean alot as I did not bring much of the bigger sizes.

Added: 2007-02-22

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: rockjockrob on 2006-06-03 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

It was hard, scary and fun! Greg Caruso and I made it to the top on 6/3/06

Added: 2006-06-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: mandrake on 2007-05-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Tough route, but pretty much at my trad limit. Sustained. Except for a couple of rests, just about every move for the first hundred feet was 5.9 or harder. It protects well, which was good as I came off a couple times. If, like me, it's at your limit and you want to sew it up (there's some hollow rock down low, I keep the gear pretty close) take a double set of cams to #1 camalot, then four 2's and three 3's plus one #4. Save a #2 for the traverse at the top and then a 2 and a 3 for the upper crack.

Added: 2004-11-20

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gambler on 2001-02-07 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2001-02-07

Record your own Ascent