Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Beat Feet - 5.7 Average Rating = 4.20/5 Average Rating : 4.20/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Peterslug on 2013-03-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Classic

Awesome crack and good placements, one small cam where it gets thin and then a 4/4.5 for the offwidth finish

Added: 2013-03-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating X
Solo Solo ascent by: 205asobotka on 2012-02-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars free solo

offwidth finish was heady

Added: 2012-02-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: chief1210 on 2011-02-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Beat Feet

Nice crack

Added: 2011-02-08

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: noburu on 2010-12-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Scary top chimney if no gear

Thought I might bounce down the ramp and off the edge if I came off on the last 15 feet! Bring a LARGE piece or big bro to keep your nerves (or forget all of that and consider me a wuss...haha)

Added: 2010-12-08

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Kpark92 on 2008-12-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great Climb

a great route, no complaints

Added: 2008-12-30

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: rwyovi on 2008-11-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars 5.7???

No way maybe back when 5.10 was the hardest there was. I would call the bottom section (first pitch i guess) a 9 and the the top section a 7. Wicked fun route though despite the misleading rating totally worth doing, but who ever put those bolts at the top picked a terrible place considering no more than 15 feet up is the nice and comfy ledge while the bolts leave you at a practically hanging belay check minus bolter man!

Added: 2008-11-15

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: sjderis on 2008-01-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Beat Feet

Good Sustained climbing...Lower section is definelty harder than the top - do it in one pitch...Those slung anchors are not as cool as just continuing through...Nice chimney problem up top should you choose to make it hard on yourself

Added: 2008-04-08

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: climbingaz on 2008-03-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars tough, but took gear nicely

Crux was the start, then just kept getting easier.

Added: 2008-03-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: climbaddic on 2008-02-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars I see why it is called Beat Feet!

Everyone I knew kept saying this is hard for the grade, but it is just normal 5.7 trad route. Route is pretty good, so don't get too scared about people saying this is hard route. I personally enjoyed Mutt much more.

Tip: Climb in 2 pitchs. Don't bother bringing stoppers. Make sure to bring TWO 60m ROPES! Don't bother with tight shoes. Bring some shoes that has some paddings on the back.

Pitch 1: Mostly small gear up to 1 and 1x#3 Camalot. I used #2 (because I didn't bring #3), but it would certainly be better with #3. Stop at the roof (has static rope).

Pitch 2: Mostly medium size gear. #5 or #6 may come useful at chimney section. Finish on the left side of the chimney with 2 bolts.

Getting Down: 1xDOUBLE rope rap from bolt hangers with chain.

Added: 2008-02-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: grippedclimer on 2008-01-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Best 5.7 in AZ

God, what can I say? This is a perfect climb that reminds me of classic Jtree climbing. hard for 5.7 but super safe as the gear options are everywhere. Do it in one long pitch. I was so happy, Felt like I was back home in Jtree. Killer hand jams, foot jams. Should be 5.6+, haaaaa

Added: 2008-01-19

> >|

Record your own Ascent