Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: The Soft Parade - 5.11b Average Rating = 3.80/5 Average Rating : 3.80/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kubok13 on 2013-02-16 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars none

none

Added: 2013-02-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: 205asobotka on 2011-12-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars first 11

if it wasn't for the two no hands rests i dont know if i would have made it

Added: 2011-12-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: RyanJames1984 on 2009-12-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars The soft parade

This is the best 5.11 at the pond area and a must do for any5.11 enthusiast visiting the pond. I've climbed this route over 20 times and I still have fun every time I get on it.

Added: 2009-12-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: d-dub979 on 2008-11-24 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars nice

nice

Added: 2008-11-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: stamplis on 2008-02-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars _

Killer! Love the moves at the top (traverse left then right). Technical crux is lower (3rd bolt I think)

Added: 2008-04-07

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: qlenae on 2005-12-26 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-12-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: climbingaz on 2005-12-04 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Seemed hard because it was so long. Nice route, though. I'll look forward to giving it another shot next time.

Added: 2005-12-04

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: sed on 2005-01-15 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

great fun, clean route. had to hang once below the last bolt. should have done this one first i guess.

Added: 2005-01-15

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: crackmd on 2004-12-18 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

with all the great rests, I would agree with the book's rating of 11a. great climbing the whole way.

Witnessed by: crackrn
Added: 2004-12-18

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: climbaddic on 2004-10-31 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

It is one of the longest route in the pond. Use 60 meter rope. Great route. It is like a bouldering problem then rest, and bouldering problem then rest.

Added: 2004-10-31

> >|

Record your own Ascent