Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: The Soft Parade - 5.11b Average Rating = 3.67/5 Average Rating : 3.67/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tyler on 2016-10-27 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun, maybe a little easier than rated

I eyeballed it without looking at the guide -- i.e. without knowing the rating -- and laced up my shoes. My wife looked at the guide and in so many words said, "You're probably not going to be able to do this onsite. Do you want to know the rating?" I said 'no', and that I felt pretty confident from how it looked. I was right. It was challenging, but not desperate. I therefore believe it to be more like 10+, not 11b. Especially with the no-hands rests, as others have mentioned.

Added: 2017-09-23

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kubok13 on 2013-02-16 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars none

none

Added: 2013-02-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: 205asobotka on 2011-12-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars first 11

if it wasn't for the two no hands rests i dont know if i would have made it

Added: 2011-12-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: RyanJames1984 on 2009-12-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars The soft parade

This is the best 5.11 at the pond area and a must do for any5.11 enthusiast visiting the pond. I've climbed this route over 20 times and I still have fun every time I get on it.

Added: 2009-12-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: d-dub979 on 2008-11-24 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars nice

nice

Added: 2008-11-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: stamplis on 2008-02-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars _

Killer! Love the moves at the top (traverse left then right). Technical crux is lower (3rd bolt I think)

Added: 2008-04-07

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: qlenae on 2005-12-26 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-12-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: climbingaz on 2005-12-04 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Seemed hard because it was so long. Nice route, though. I'll look forward to giving it another shot next time.

Added: 2005-12-04

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: sed on 2005-01-15 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

great fun, clean route. had to hang once below the last bolt. should have done this one first i guess.

Added: 2005-01-15

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: crackmd on 2004-12-18 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

with all the great rests, I would agree with the book's rating of 11a. great climbing the whole way.

Witnessed by: crackrn
Added: 2004-12-18

> >|

Record your own Ascent