Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: KGB - 5.7 Average Rating = 3.00/5 Average Rating : 3.00/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: bwcasnap on 2012-10-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Alternative out

We used this to climb out of the Soutern Ramparts at Palisade. Was a little tricker than I thought a 5.7 would be. Like everyone else said, yes, the rocks at the top are really annoying. Use caution for the folks belaying from below.

Added: 2012-10-15

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: krosbakken on 2008-10-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars tick

good lead. a funky corner and sharp flakes.

Like someone else said the crux is below the ledge about half way up and then mantling onto the ledge.

Added: 2008-10-20

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: johnpaul on 2005-04-16 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

FUn route. Dont kick gravel and rock on your partners though. Nice little flake. Crux, if any, is half way up below a ledge.

Witnessed by: John Cuhel
Added: 2005-04-16

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: duskerhu on 2002-08-17 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

This was a fun climb, but a LOAD of work to set up. I only "hung" on this because those guys made me do a direct start to a ledge instead of the flake/crack like everyone else ended up trying first. All in good fun...

Witnessed by: fo_d, pumpkin_man
Added: 2002-08-17

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: fo_d on 2002-08-17 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Fun route, a little short for all the trouble it takes to setup and access.

Added: 2002-08-17

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: pumpkin_man on 2002-08-17 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I've climbed twice on this route and was ascending by three different directions. My muscles were tense after a dyno to the right ledge then went up a crux which it's definitely harder than the original route. My goodness! It was a blast! I love it!

Witnessed by: Dann
Added: 2002-08-17

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: pelliott on 2002-08-17 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

An easy climb, but you can mix it up different ways to make it interesting. The rock at the top is loose, so belaying from the bottom is recommended.

Witnessed by: fo_d, duskerhu, pumpkin_man
Added: 2002-08-17

Record your own Ascent