Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: One for the Road - 5.6 Average Rating = 3.67/5 Average Rating : 3.67/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Peterslug on 2012-11-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great Crack

A great finger and hand crack problem diagonally up the face.
Potential swing to the right, provide pro for the second.

Added: 2012-11-14

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kubok13 on 2011-08-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars none

sweet crack

Added: 2011-08-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: trh837 on 2010-05-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars never gets old

third time up this one, still lots of fun w/ low stress. Eases up as you near the top.

Added: 2010-05-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sjderis on 2009-11-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun Climb

Great beginning trad climb - lots of gear placements and a great training route for a new climber...

Added: 2010-04-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: trh837 on 2010-04-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars still awesome

great climb! So many great jams of different sizes. Did the second pitch which was one move wonder, a thin finger move right off to the left of the belay area. The rest was an easy scramble to the summit.

Added: 2010-04-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: scotchie on 2010-02-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Bee-ware

Climbed it a couple weeks ago. We could hear a lot of buzzing coming from the bushes in the gully near the belay ledge. Only one or two bees were scouting around then, but after all the winter rains and the wildflowers getting ready to come out, the hive will probably be real busy pretty soon.

The climb itself was fantastic. It's a beautiful looking line. It looked difficult from the ground but was actually a piece of cake. Lots of nut placements. Excellent footholds abound if you look for them.


Added: 2010-02-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: trh837 on 2010-01-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun!

A little spicy getting up the slab to place the first piece, but great climb to begin trad, tons of gear options.

Added: 2010-02-10

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wallhauler on 2009-03-08 (View Climbing Log)

1 out of 5 stars bees...

we went to start at this climb before making our way back down to do black death, cakewalk, and finish up with a fun trip up quaker oats. our time was cut short however, and we never made it up due to the fact that we were attacked by bees.

Added: 2009-03-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: unbreakablesoul on 2007-11-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great line.

Loved the crack. Lots of fun, good moves, and remote location so your not bagged down by everyone else. Also enjoyed the fact that there is no fixed gear for the decent so you have to walk off.

Added: 2007-11-29

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: bee13 on 2007-11-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Favorite Arizona crack

From my limited time spent in the Phoenix area, this was a climb I'm glad I didn't miss. Aesthetic line up the face with bomber holds and fun mix of crack and face climbing. Would definitely do it again.

Added: 2007-11-29

> >|

Record your own Ascent