Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: East Corner - 5.10d Average Rating = 4.14/5 Average Rating : 4.14/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Rockjunkie15 on 2011-06-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Really Fun

This is a really fun route with an improbable crux

Added: 2011-06-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: monicaj on 2009-09-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars so cool

Really thin, bring nuts. I think it really helped to be 5 ft tall with small fingers. I laid back the roof and got a high foot on the edge of it to get over. Beautiful thin pressing and fingers corner leading up to the crux roof.

Added: 2009-09-27

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a A0
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: harmonydoc on 2008-05-31 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Sweet route!

Followed 5/31, after lithiummetalman who pulled the crux after 2 falls. Second pitch sustained, sweet finger crack in corner. Aided crux off fixed nut in roof. Mostly required more finesse than strength. Very fun!

Added: 2008-06-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: horalka on 2007-06-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Lead the pitch 1 & after looking at pitch 2 we realized that we just don't have the guns for it after climbing hard for 7 days, so just kind of bailed out left on to the 2nd pitch of Pop bottle, ah well definitely want to do at some point...Tim followed all pitches

Added: 2007-06-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.1 V0 WI1 A0 M1 F
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: arbitraryusername on 2007-06-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars #00 tcu

... protects "the move" from above, and you can place it from below the roof if you reach up high... unfortunately, if you are like me standing on tiptoes on that slab, you will lose your balance and fall while placing the cam. after that, actually doing "the move" was sweet. excellent pitch.

Added: 2007-06-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: lithiummetalman on 2007-05-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Up

It's really mungy now. reachy dynamic-ish crux, def tons of fun!

Added: 2007-03-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: caughtinside on 2006-05-13 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Did this as .10+, A0. Roof was hard, crack was grassy, and we didn't bring much small gear at all. hard.

Added: 2006-05-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: salamanizer on 2005-07-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Beautifull

Ok, so its a one move wonder...so what? It follows one of the most aesthetic natural lines on E Wall. Oh yeah, its not one bit harder than .10d...McNamara's tripin. He must have missed the gastone and failed to work his foot up high enough...hint, hint.

Added: 2005-07-17

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: comet on 2005-07-03 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

easy 5.7 p1 only! gotta go back to get p2 in a few years :) with SG.

Added: 2005-07-03

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lars on 2002-08-30 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

It took me a long time to figure out a feasible way past the crux. Eventually I just pulled up real quick and threw my right leg into a drop knee on a ledge on the underside of the roof. It felt pretty awkward, but from there I was able to grab a high sidepull with my left hand on the left face.

Added: 2002-08-30

> >|

Record your own Ascent