Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Diedre - 5.10a Average Rating = 4.08/5 Average Rating : 4.08/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: wonderwoman on 2013-05-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fell on the crux

The rusty pin held!

Added: 2013-05-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: fluffystuff on 2011-07-17 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars jam 'on

This was so fun. Led 1, 3, & 5. Not sure how to do P2. I was too scared to try. Let go, and pulled myself up on a rope my partner dropped for me. Maybe I'll try it next time, without a backpack on.

Added: 2011-07-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: IsayAutumn on 2010-10-09 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Classic, eh?

Granted, I haven't done many routes at Cathedral, but most of the ones I have done have had better climbing than this. At most, I'd say this is "interesting," with the last pitch being the best. I led the first and 3rd pitches, onsight. I did not think the crux move on pitch 2 was "strenuous," but it was balancy...and I did fall. Pitch 3 was a grunt, and pitch 4 was a lot of fun.

Added: 2010-10-12

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: blueeyedclimber on 2007-06-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Awesome!

This has good climbing on every pitch.

Added: 2010-02-11

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: katiedid1277 on 2007-07-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars one fun ass day

had an ass load of fun.. classic

one of my first multi pitch climbs so ill never forget it

Added: 2008-07-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: winkwinklambonini on 2007-10-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Good

Good

Added: 2007-10-08

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lucander on 2007-09-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Diedre

A very nice route, not in the same class as Recompense or the Book but still very good. Physical and sustained climbing.

Added: 2007-10-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kekeko on 2007-09-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars second pitch tricky move!!!

Old timer route with a tricky move on the second pitch (crux). Wonderful final with the last pitch (the best part of the climb in my opinion). A great climb!!

Added: 2007-09-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: clohse on 2007-07-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Yeah, This Was Nice

No Complaints. Terrific pitches all the way, except for the quick #3 traverse, and that's all part of the bargain of climbing at Cathedral. Fantastic. Just great.

Added: 2007-07-16

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: blueeyedclimber on 2007-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars FUn

LIked it!

Added: 2007-07-10

> >|

Record your own Ascent