Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Ju-Ju - 5.10b Average Rating = 3.73/5 Average Rating : 3.73/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: camhead on 2011-10-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun arete

and slab. needs to be rebolted.

Added: 2011-10-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: drivel on 2011-10-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars nice warmup

nice warmup. more holds than it looks like from the ground.

Added: 2011-10-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: cuchulainn1856 on 2011-09-03 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2011-09-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Pennsy on 2010-10-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars mixed fun

This was the last climb of our trip so I had some TR fun on this. I played on the face, offwidth, and the arete.

Added: 2010-10-25

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: up_for_a_good_time on 2010-09-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Scary downstairs, fun upstairs

I used a purple BD micro cam at 10 feet, then a BD purple .5 cam at 17ish feet. Besides that, the nuts, hexes, extra cams, long draws, etc, etc, I carried were worthless. Very frictiony. Funner as you go further.

Added: 2010-09-22

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: clemsonscooby on 2010-05-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great Movement

The movement on the arete and the slab up high were so much fun. Great edges and technical movement!

Added: 2010-05-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: boondock_saint on 2008-05-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun route

felt like classic jackson falls route on top

Added: 2008-05-27

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leewee on 2008-03-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars OK

i wasnt too stoked on this one but the cracks to either side are fun and the upper slab on juju is really cool...

Added: 2008-03-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: gogalac on 2008-03-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars ju-ju

Pretty unique for the red - reaches to crimps. Mixed line- one piece.

Added: 2008-03-14

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating R
Onsight Onsight ascent by: mazzystr on 2005-05-21 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars onsite

i said the f word every move up this route in the day where i was carrying 40pounds worth of hexes and assorted trad gear, lol. it one of the few kentucky friction routes. i'm sure if i revisited it i would like it better.

the cam is a BD .4

Added: 2007-09-23

> >|

Record your own Ascent