Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Junkyard - 5.11a Average Rating = 4.23/5 Average Rating : 4.23/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-10-31 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars amazing route on wall

this was the best route i had gotten on at FF in 10 routes so far. amazing movement and route finding. i'll go out on a limb and say even though i loved all of it, it did seem a little stout to send at this grade. i guess i'm just used to softer grades elsewhere. :)

recovering from knee surgery. had to stay on TR :(

too bad someone didn't know what they were doing putting a second bolt #1 right next to the old one (and not removing it, or better reusing the original hole). But, I applaud the person for putting in new hardware on this classic route.

Added: 2014-10-31

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: twelvestringtex on 2013-04-21 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Compact crux

mostly easy climbing, but not quite a one move wonder

Added: 2013-04-24

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: fgonz007 on 2013-03-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Junkyard

2nd go... Best lead on the wall imo...

Added: 2013-03-27

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: kingt99 on 2010-08-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars enjoyable

Great variety of styles on this. Solid the whole way through

Added: 2010-08-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: satch on 1994-10-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars brillant

great moves

Added: 2010-07-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: ClimbingChipmunk on 2010-04-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Crimpers and slopers

A nice collection of climbing styles. Definitely harder at the first 3 draws than at the top. Every bit of the grade.

Added: 2010-04-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: nikkig on 2009-06-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars yeeeah

What an awesome vertical face climb. loved it loved it loved it. After 1st bolt stay right, then come back left for the rest until after the 4th to the top go right. pull those crimpers!

Added: 2010-01-05

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jstir on 2008-10-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good...fun

Pumpy lower section leads into the crux (4th bolt-ish)... then jugs to finish. Another fun route on this wall. -2-

Added: 2008-10-27

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: sf on 2007-09-02 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars na

ntd

Added: 2008-04-24

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: bimmer3ci on 2008-02-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars as good as rollo

first 11 onsight........... I think

Added: 2008-02-10

> >|

Record your own Ascent