Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Corn Grinder - 5.12c Average Rating = 4.23/5 Average Rating : 4.23/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2013-03-16 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Hard start easy finish

Bouldery V4/5 to 5.11b

Added: 2013-03-16

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: nosferatu87 on 2012-11-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2012-11-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: jermanimal on 2009-11-29 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great route, should split to two routes through

There is two routes here one a Aid start to crimps, 11d...then a 12c with a v6 move to the crimps. Pleanty of time to rest on a ledge after second clip, then super fun 11 climbing through a little crack and no foot haul that pumps you out for the jug haul to the finish, where you earn the best view of Ranch from the north forty.

(set draws for friends RP of the 12c, send made the day)

Added: 2009-11-29

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2009-11-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars corn grinder

still cant nail the direct crimp start. Was still stoked for the redpoint of the rest of it; pumpy. love the cracks in the dihedral!

Added: 2009-11-14

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dreday3000 on 2009-09-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Cool Crux

Part of my 24 Hell day. Pretty psyched on the flash. Did the crux a la Jon Gill - i.e. I jumped like the dickens and pulled up to the far right hand crimp/pinch. Upper 11b section was fun too

Added: 2009-09-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: dalan on 2008-10-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars intense fun

best climb ever except its a 5.12c not a 5.11a thats if u start past clip its a c if you start on the intense crimp rail

Added: 2008-11-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: woland84 on 2008-05-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars great climb

interesting start then a much easier finish. really fun crux move.

Added: 2008-05-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-05-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars pumpy, challenging, fun diving for holds!

Flashed on TR, very very fun moves. Found myself committing. Definitely near my limit. Took 11b aid/biner start.

Added: 2008-05-19

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: zeubanks on 2008-05-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Corn Grinder

I can't believe I never climbed this before. Incredible rock quality and movement. I look forward to working on the hard start moves. 5.11b A0 the way I did it.

Added: 2008-05-04

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: cf on 2007-03-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars good route

good route

Added: 2007-03-15

> >|

Record your own Ascent