Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Apoplexy - 5.9 popular Average Rating = 4.15/5 Average Rating : 4.15/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: up_for_a_good_time on 2014-03-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Sneaky Tough

Great moves on a vertical wall. There was some forced clever move-making up there. Tough for the grade or maybe it was the first-time-out-of-the-year jitters.

Added: 2014-03-27

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2013-10-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Felt great today

Cliff was shrouded in fog. I thought the rock would be damp. It was awesome today. The climb felt easy today.

Added: 2013-10-05

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2013-07-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars always fun

A couple of cruxes...nice climb.

Added: 2013-07-21

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2013-06-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun today

It was a beautiful evening, Apoplexy felt like a lot of fun today.

Added: 2013-06-21

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2013-06-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars lots of fun

Protects well.

Added: 2013-06-15

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2013-05-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Felt mellow today

I was tired, it was the end of the day. I moved slowly and thoughtfull through the climb; it felt easy today. I told my partner about a great pink tricam placement near the flake. He was skeptical but I bounce tested the tricam and it was great.

Added: 2013-05-17

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2013-04-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars I felt tired, crux felt harder than ususal

figured it out and moved on. It was our last climb of the day, it was cold and I was ready to leave.

Added: 2013-04-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: BolderKnowledge on 1999-04-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars 1ST 5.9 LEAD

led horseman 5.5..wanted to up the anti..so I was thinkin I would do Laurel 5.7..was a bit off route..got the onsight with gym shoe rentals..lol

Added: 2013-02-27

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: mathdesj on 2012-11-21 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great Climb

First 5.9 trad lead! Maybe soft for 5.9.
Didn't want to place pro in the creaky flake, but could have slinged it. Would've prevented huge run-out on the following sketchy, reachy move. Moves under the roof actually harder than the jugfest roof itself.


Added: 2012-10-22

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2012-10-21 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars last climb of the day

Picked my way up, nice and slowly. Enjoyed it very much. Finished up the chimney rather than go to anchors. Lots of fun.

Added: 2012-10-21

> >|

Record your own Ascent