Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Swan Slab Gully - 5.6 Average Rating = 3.21/5 Average Rating : 3.21/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: I_am_very_happy_2_b_here on 2011-10-12 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars fun

good 1st lead

Added: 2012-12-27

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: keegan540 on 2012-11-24 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars good stuff

Fun climb. Bottom pitch was soaked and of course I fell like a dummy. Oh well. Wasn't really worried about getting the red point so I just started where I fell. Lots of loose rocks when you pull your rope on the second pitch so be careful.

Added: 2012-11-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: jhdelany on 2012-09-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Great first multi pitch

my first multi pitch. very easy. straight forward

Added: 2012-09-01

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: leoand23 on 2012-05-18 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars TR first pitch

Led Hanging Flake and due to time constrains TR P1 of this route which felt harder than Hanging flake.

Added: 2012-06-27

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: salamanizer on 2009-03-30 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars solo

Actually quite fun for what it is. Would be a great first lead in the Valley, especially the upper pitches.

Added: 2010-03-30

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: stealthyToaster on 2009-11-11 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Climbed 1st pitch

Kait and I enjoyed this awkward 1st pitch. I'd love to go back and link it up.

Added: 2009-11-11

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tuscanwarlord on 2009-07-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun easy lead

my wifes first multi. trees for anchors.

Added: 2009-08-16

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: anonymi on 2009-06-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars nice evening out

A fun solo, and if you look around on P3, theres some nice alternative cracklines in the upper wall to the left. Good evening sport.

Added: 2009-06-16

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: elizaclimb on 2009-05-11 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Swan Slab Gully

led with Rex and Genevive

Added: 2009-05-12

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: boku on 2009-04-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun scramble

A fun three-pitch scramble with a nice view and reasonable walk-off. I think it better than Sunnyside Bench for beginning climbers and those new to multi-pitch trad.

Added: 2009-04-18

> >|

Record your own Ascent