Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: The Man With The Hueco In His Tights - 5.11b Average Rating = 3.58/5 Average Rating : 3.58/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Mhondo on 2013-05-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars .

Slipped the first go. Crawled up the second time. Talk about graceful

Added: 2013-05-05

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: secander on 2011-08-06 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars I suck

Kinda fell at the crux getting from the 2nd hueco to the flake.

Added: 2011-08-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: edge on 2011-04-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Really fun

I seconded this about 7 years ago to clean the gear after my daughter lead it (she was aged 14 at the time). Finally got back on it for the redpoint.

Added: 2011-05-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: scoobydoo030 on 2010-09-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Man with a hueco

It was a fun route that required a few good heel hooks. It was a good layback route.

Added: 2010-12-22

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: brokesomeribs on 2010-09-26 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Scary... hangers are loose!

Cleaned this for my partner...don't know how he missed it, but most of the hangers are loose! 3rd hanger is a good 1/4" detached from the rock! Be careful!

Added: 2010-11-05

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jmeizis on 2010-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Short and Tough

A nice short climb. Good for the 5.10 leader wanting to get into 11's. I fell off the first time because I got sucked over to the huecos and pumped out trying to get back to the flake which I was tall enough to reach the first time. Got it easily second try.

Added: 2010-09-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Gmburns2000 on 2010-09-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

one move wonder really

Added: 2010-09-21

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: arianbates on 2010-09-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars 5.11a?

As the holds on this one get worn down, I think its getting downgraded. Very sustained through the crux though :)

Added: 2010-09-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: mnottingham on 2010-08-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Man with Hueco...

Great !

Added: 2010-08-30

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lena_chita on 2010-08-17 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun

Seemed much easier than the grade

Added: 2010-08-19

> >|

Record your own Ascent