Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Diving for Rocks - 5.10d popular Average Rating = 4.06/5 Average Rating : 4.06/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Cosantoiri on 2013-12-04 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Really fun

Really fun route. Crux was a pretty easy dead point for me, my partner had a lot more trouble, with it being such a reach.

Added: 2013-12-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: eagles504 on 2013-05-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Funfunfun

Nice route. Love the hands before the dyno. Easy to the chains and fun roof moves. It felt like a 5.10b To me.

Added: 2013-05-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: weldhalcyon on 2012-04-15 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars h8

Polished beyond all reason.

Added: 2013-04-15

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: trevmanbearpig on 2012-11-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars awesome

pretty tight

Added: 2012-11-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jimhorn23 on 2012-10-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great Route!

The middle dyno area is fun and is a bit easier for taller people - a controlled stand-up grab is doable for taller people, but using a dyno move is much more fun! I am 6'1" and my climbing buddy is 5'3" - she is a strong climber, but the extra length needed to make the mid section move was much harder for her and she used a crimpy mid-hold there. After a few shots on the mid-section dino area, the top is very pumpy but pretty good holds overall. Felt great finishing it! A good endurance strength training route I think.

Added: 2012-10-20

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Brianleepainter on 2012-06-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Memorable crux move

Inspiring route, feels great to touch the roof.

Added: 2012-06-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: suedely on 2012-06-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun and pumpy

Flashed this on top rope last week twice. Then did it on lead today. Not bad for my 10th trip to the crag after taking a 12 year absence from climbing.

Added: 2012-06-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: annette on 2010-10-13 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars a classic

This route is another one that everyone seems to love...but me. I do it primarily for the purpose of training. I liked it much more before the hold just before making the crux move broke. It just feels different to me. The crux move is never a sure thing for me. I either hit the ledge or I miss it and fall. I enjoy the downclimb more than the upclimb.

Added: 2012-01-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: secander on 2012-01-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars n/a

Dyno was great fun!!! Third bolt is super fun to clip using heel hook!

Added: 2012-01-08

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: acrook on 2011-11-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars great route

none

Added: 2011-11-20

> >|

Record your own Ascent