Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Nurdle - 5.8 Average Rating = 3.89/5 Average Rating : 3.89/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: vic_a_roo on 2012-04-02 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars first outdoor climb

this route is super fun

Added: 2014-01-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: savygal on 2013-03-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great warmup!

Fun climb! Steep for a 5.8, but a really great climb!

Added: 2013-10-23

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: leoand23 on 2013-05-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars only first pitch

It felt fine for the grade.

Added: 2013-06-03

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: OrionAgnew on 2012-08-30 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars N

N

Added: 2012-08-30

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pplachta on 2011-08-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Steep!

SuperTopo says steepest 5.8 in the Valley and that could be right. A few awkward spots, my wife hated it :)

Added: 2011-08-15

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: andrea37 on 2011-05-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars I disagree

About it being better than Bishop's Terrace but it is fun. We combined P1&2. Great surprise mantle move towards the end. Definitely not a gimme climb

Added: 2011-06-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: douglaskinsman on 2011-05-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars I am going to say it

this climb is better than Bishop's Terrace in terms of a long 5.8. Wild climbing throughout including the well protected mantle towards the top (technically the 2nd pitch of Knob Job but c'mon which climb is it really?). Highly recommended, just watch yourself down low where there are a few thinking moves

Added: 2011-05-31

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: salamanizer on 2011-01-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun

Getting to the pod is the curx, just a couple awkward face moves with decent pro to get there. Once you get into the pod and can get hand jams the difficulty backs off to a perfect splitter 5.6 crack. Traverse left across the huge knobs at the top to Sherries crack or to the right to the anchors of Knob Job.

Added: 2011-01-16

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: brandom on 2010-05-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Rewarding and wicked!

Great climb! The start was awkward but protected easily with small C4s. The middle section was great, just as I thought the climb was going to get scary it instead got just awesome and fun with sweet jams and great pro! I plugged my #4 too early and couldn't protect the fragile looking upper, but it was easy enough terrain with solid pro at the base of the wide so I didn't mind running it out a good ways. Natural anchor at the top was pretty decent and the medium-condition piton didn't hurt either.



Added: 2010-05-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: aerili on 2010-03-21 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars What is a nurdle?

Felt 9-ish in the cruxes, perhaps b/c they are awkward. Otherwise kinda forgettable route for me. Traded leads with Josh from Portland while Karsten was babysitting my hungover partner, Tom, for me.

Added: 2010-03-30

> >|

Record your own Ascent