Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Blue Runner - 5.9 Average Rating = 4.25/5 Average Rating : 4.25/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: jfreezy92 on 2013-05-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2013-06-08

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: douglaskinsman on 2013-04-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great route

that really gets on you right away. Luckily there is a no hands rest before the thin section. I botched the pro at the crux, took way too much time, and hung it. Definitely get it next time with the gear beta. You will not be disappointed with this one.

Added: 2013-04-15

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: boldheart662 on 2012-09-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars no comment

.

Added: 2012-10-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: alexoverhere on 2009-04-04 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun climb

a couple of distinct cruxes. bring a big cam! climbed this last year sometime onsight.

Added: 2009-04-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: olive on 2009-03-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars great line

This is a great line - sporty start, thin middle, wide end. Good variety. I thought it protected well but you need to have a big piece for the last section.

I toproped this like a year ago so it is a redpoint (though in my mind I consider it an onsight :))

Added: 2009-03-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: climberclif on 2009-02-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2009-03-03

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: clohse on 2008-04-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Pleasing!

Fun climb. A little tough to protect, perhaps. Not long, but very diverse. Even a little chimneying!

Added: 2008-04-12

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leewee on 2008-03-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars great

great

Added: 2008-03-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ter_bee on 2007-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars this may be the funnest trad line at the red

it has everything. i wish it were easier to find placements on it. i follow this one.

Added: 2008-03-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: morlebeke on 2007-10-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars very cool route

overhanging and blocky down low, a very thin dihedral in the middle, and an upper offwidth section. great variety, good rest before thin crux, I will lead this next time I'm at Fortress

updated 3/29/08 ok, led it, and damn fell on the crux... that fixed piece ball nut is/was mine, but it'll definitely hold a crux fall! different shoes and was slipping on the thin feet. don't know what the other poster was talking about, this route eats up gear, I ran out of draws and slings. bring a couple big cams for up top, I used mid sized cams low, and thin through the middle (#3 & 4 ball nuts, #0 C3 if you want to know how wide the tips crack is in the middle)

Added: 2007-11-17

> >|

Record your own Ascent