Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Ghostrider - 5.10c Average Rating = 4.00/5 Average Rating : 4.00/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: stevecurtis on 2011-09-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars decent route

Not the best route I've done, but still fun. We did the tanager start. The slab above the crack is quite hard and not aidable.

Added: 2011-09-02

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: jiadar on 2010-09-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars new caving/chimney/off-width experience

The first pitch was memorable, crawling up a cave. The second pitch was dicey but well protected. The rest of the climb was beautiful.

Added: 2010-09-10

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: outdooreric on 2005-06-27 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Good route. Up high I was reminded of Toulomne. Bring 1 ea .5"-2.5", 2 ea 3"-3.5" and a 4" piece. No gear needed above the fourth pitch ledge.

Added: 2005-06-27

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: tim on 2005-06-17 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

great route. mad props to Mike Strassman for bolting the knobs on the second half. First half is a good physical 5.10 gear lead, second half is knob pulling like Tuolumne, almost a sport climb really. Can finish via Satoris or Wonderwall but we just rapped. Scott and I started via the 5.9 tunnel-through-from-Satoris start.

Witnessed by: sdb
Added: 2005-06-17

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: runitout on 2004-05-23 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

a fabulous route the chimmney start gives the full value, suck it up and go for it!!! The knob pithces above are so worth it

Added: 2004-05-23

Record your own Ascent