Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Granola - 5.8 popular Average Rating = 4.17/5 Average Rating : 4.17/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: bkplmmns on 2014-03-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Top Rope

Top Rope

Added: 2014-03-15

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: swoopee on 2013-11-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun

Had a great time following this one. Might try it on lead next time.

Added: 2013-11-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
Red Point Red Point ascent by: mjwestla on 2013-03-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars damp undercling

I had forgotten the undercling isn't totally continuous and you have to switch to the rail up top for part of the traverse = added value. Bombproof slotted nut right before that though.

No shortage of lizards at rumbling bald... I felt like I had a small audience taking in my every move.

Added: 2013-03-31

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: MonkeySpank on 2012-01-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Scary traverse to start

We did this on top rope after climbing Fruit Loops and setting up on rappel. Very fun climb without worrying about lead fall risk. For leading, it deserves an R rating, though.

Added: 2012-01-08

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: bdc on 2011-10-09 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars A question.

Like eye for eye.

Added: 2011-10-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: NewClimber1973 on 2011-04-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars 2nd Climb

I didn't make it over the crux, but I got so I could get almost there pretty quick.

Added: 2011-04-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: jsaunders on 2011-02-06 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Worked out the moves finally

Tried this again on TR. Worked out the moves and will lead it next time. Trick is to keep feet low on the edges, pinch the roof rail out to the crux move.

Added: 2011-02-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jacklewis1981 on 2011-01-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars bottom sucks

ok

Added: 2011-01-05

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: justroberto on 2010-12-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars -

-

Added: 2010-12-29

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: mjwestla on 2010-11-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Tricky but fun

I TR'ed this due to the rep, but I think it wouldn't be too bad if you started just to the right of where the chasm opens up on the flake you start on (just don't slip and fall all the way off of THAT - maybe put a cam in upside down there to start). Thin moves lead to a fantastic finger lock to get the gear started in the undercling. Looking forward to leading this next time out. I found the undercling corner to be a bit easier than the surprisingly slick upper corner near the anchor.

Added: 2010-11-29

> >|

Record your own Ascent