Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: My Route - 5.6 popular Average Rating = 4.46/5 Average Rating : 4.46/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: johnnyb336 on 2013-06-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Night Climb

After climbing Jim Dandy, we finished the evening on My Route. I would have to say it was much better in the dark. I let my partner lead the first pitch and I lead the second and third pitches. I combined both upper pitches into a single pitch. With proper gear placement, the drag is not that bad. The view was amazing, all I could see were the lights. I would highly recommend strapping on a headlight and giving it a try in the dark.

Added: 2013-06-16

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: johnnyb336 on 2013-06-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Still Fun

Even though the climbing is quite easy, I just really enjoy this route. It is a very casual climb with excellent views. The pro is really good too. I just clip the bolts and don't bother with anything additional. The only spot that is even remotely difficult, if that, is just above the first belay. I stay to the left and climb over the mini roof. We climbed later in the day while the rock was shaded and cool and the black flies were out in full force. I think it would have been better to endure the heat from the sun than those little blood suckers. Hopefully, they will be gone soon.

Added: 2013-06-02

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: kyoder on 2012-10-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2012-11-01

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: johnnyb336 on 2012-04-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Always A Good Time

This is definitely one of my favorite routes at Table Rock, I never get tired of it. I lead the full route and turned it into two pitches instead of three for the sake of time by combining the upper two pitches. The rope drag was surprisingly light and I will probably climb it this way from now on.

Added: 2012-05-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: mountain_to_sea on 2011-05-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars my route

fun

Added: 2012-04-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jgregory on 2011-11-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars oh so epic

Led this after getting to the lunch ledge via cave route. 2nd pitch was wet and I couldn't find good gear placements for some reason...so I ran out the whole freaking pitch after the block move (hence my personal PG13 rating). Pitch 3 is always a fun one though. Airy and bomber holds.

Added: 2011-11-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: satch on 1997-09-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars good route to top

combined with cave route

Added: 2011-11-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: johnnyb336 on 2011-10-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great Route to the Top

I have climbed this route multiple times and I enjoy it every time. This time I lead for my mother and had to take a little more time than usual. There were several places between belays that I had to stop and use a makeshift belay so that I could talk her through the moves. She was able to make it all the way without having to use aid or rely on the rope. It was a good bonding experience and her first time reaching the summit.

Added: 2011-10-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jgregory on 2011-07-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars blueberries

This was my second time climbing this route but first time leading it. I put in one .3 Camalot just for giggles before the first bolt on pitch 1, then no other pro except for the natural anchor after the quick 2nd pitch. The crux at the beginning of pitch was SO smooth compared to how I climbed in in April as a second. After climbing the ramp over the P1 anchors and clipping the 2 bolts, there is a nice flake that sticks out at you from the ramp. I got up on this flake (which was the only awkward part for me). I then moved left and around the "bulge" and ran out the rest of the short pitch. At the natural belay there was a blueberry bush that was putting out some good fruit :) It was a nice reward! I still think that the last 15 feet or so of Pitch 3 had the best exposure of the whole climb.

Added: 2011-07-15

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: jgregory on 2011-04-06 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars tasty

really great route. I followed on this one but had a blasty blast. The "roof move" that other people have mentioned was awkward but we took our time and the holds were all there. Definitely a highlight route!

Added: 2011-06-01

> >|

Record your own Ascent