Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Sinocranium - 5.8 Average Rating = 4.20/5 Average Rating : 4.20/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: MarcusWaterman on 2013-06-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars loooonng

Told my belayer to go as fast as he could and basically ran up the whole thing. :) Regardless of the ease it's allot of fun!

Added: 2013-06-12

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: nosferatu87 on 2012-05-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2012-07-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: coryberkebile on 2011-10-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good solo with a beautiful view

I recently repeated Sinocranium and Theater of Shadows in a fast solo link-up. Sinocranium took about 20 minutes to climb.
If you are thinking about soloing the route I would advise taking a few long runners so if you get to nervous at the head wall you could still protect yourself and finish the climb. Then you would not have to down climb the sea of slab.

Added: 2012-01-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: chalkjockey on 2010-06-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars first onsight free solo

wore the harness and brought the rope and my shoes up. mostly easy, had to keep my head with me in the crux. then i ran around the dome and soloed theater of shadows with no chalk or shoes to catch up to my friends on that route and rap with them :)

Added: 2010-07-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: nate2006 on 2010-02-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Burrr!

Roped solo winter ascent. Hiked in from the main road since I did not have a 4x4. Water fall right after the first pitch. The back of the chimney was icy still. Topped out late with the rappel gully full of snow. So I did double rope rappels down the route.

Added: 2010-04-16

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: 3cclimber on 2009-08-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars 5.8

fun, long slab climbing, there is only one section that is 5.8 rest is easy sceanry is great on top

Added: 2009-08-24

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: nate2006 on 2009-07-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Interesting Climb

Started this climb in the morning around 9:30am. Had 3 people in our group. Keeping the belay station organized was interesting. The 5.8 section is steep. Did a double rope rappel.

Added: 2009-07-28

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: brody.brainless on 2009-05-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars good time

Super relaxing climb with a great view. You could lead this blindfolded.

Added: 2009-06-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: guru2 on 2007-10-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great climb

more 5.7ish up to the crux. Crux is fairly airy, whole climb is great to develop comfort with exposure. Fantastic views overall a great experience

Added: 2009-05-19

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: reachhigh on 2005-08-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun

Bring plenty of draws of every lighten, the rapstation was hard to find

Added: 2009-01-07

> >|

Record your own Ascent