Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: sangre de muertos (blood of the dead) - 5.11b Average Rating = 3.62/5 Average Rating : 3.62/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jlee91 on 2013-08-07 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Muy divertida

Mucha fuerza, hay una reglata escondida después de la tercera chapa. Súper divertida y tipica de Sex Canyon

Added: 2013-08-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2013-06-02 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Finally

Finally got this bastard, hadn't tried it in years.

Added: 2013-06-20

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: annette on 2012-01-06 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Overhanging fun

This is currently a project for me. The climb is negative with small holds at the start moving into jugs. The crux for me is getting over the bulge toward the top and managing the pump.

Added: 2012-01-18

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: eh57393 on 2012-01-02 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Worth your time

Your hands will be cut, but this route is great for power endurance. Fun transition from technical to powerful climbing on this short route.

Added: 2012-01-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: nosferatu87 on 2009-11-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars woo

big moves on great holds

Added: 2010-10-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: cjbottaro on 2010-09-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun

Running beta is awesome.

Added: 2010-09-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Hogge on 2010-03-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars tough great route blemished a little with unnecessary high clips

The line's high quality is worth the pesky 2nd high clip. 11b is sandbagging; two others I talked to thought 11d, and almost as hard as Lipo. It's much closer to Lipo than to Blowing Smoke at the Monkey (11a). When rebolted, please shift bolts 2 and 3 down a little. Bolt 3 is high for no reason; I zclipped the anchors.

Added: 2010-03-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: kvochatzer on 2009-02-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars gonna take another stab at it

first try was exploratory. second try i came up a little short of the redpoint. next time....

2010/04/10: Needed another 5.11 for my 5th Limestoner climber and that's how I'd finally made it back to Blood of the Dead to send it.

Added: 2009-02-28

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ucrclimber on 2005-12-23 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-12-23

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: thehand on 2004-11-14 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2004-11-14

> >|

Record your own Ascent