Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: 06 Coca Cola - 5.10b Average Rating = 4.43/5 Average Rating : 4.43/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Pacoaxis on 2013-03-31 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Ascent note

No comment

Added: 2013-03-31

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: gblauer on 2011-11-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars NIce climb

Pretty straight forward until you go over the bulge to the bolts. Beta warning: there is a hold straight up (slightly left) that you cannot see from below. Or go left, it's pretty easy.

Added: 2011-11-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-05-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars A little pumpy ;)

Hung out too long, seeing if I could do the bulge direct first go. Second time around, trended right at bulge for easier redpoint.

Added: 2008-05-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dirtking360 on 2008-01-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Classic.... get it?

This climb rocked. Sustained, good name, reasonably tall for a PA climber. Head to the Mini Super and get some!

Added: 2008-01-15

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: doze on 2007-12-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars -

pumpy

Added: 2008-01-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: kvochatzer on 2007-12-31 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars an EPC classic single pitch

seriously liked this climb. sharp crystalline pockets of sweet goodness!

It's pretty sustained with a nice problem crux at the finish below the chains [12/31/2007 - but found the cresent-shaped 2-finger pocket that makes the move easier]

3 rests, no falls (hey, I climb Austin limestone - 25-40 feet at a time, not 85-100!)

Dec 31, 2007: Re-climbed as a red point. Still love this climb!

28Nov2008: a year later, it's hard to believe that I used to have trouble with this climb. it's awesome to come back and see tangible evidence of my growth as a climber.

Added: 2007-12-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: namascar on 2006-03-06 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars no comment

no comment

Added: 2007-04-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jimmyray on 2006-08-18 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2006-08-18

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: shano on 2005-03-10 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

tieing in for this I saw a centipede the size of a snake. Made me think twice about sticking my hands in those fat limestone pockets

Added: 2005-03-10

Ratings
  Difficulty
Flash Flash ascent by: crackmd on 2005-02-08 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Witnessed by: crackrn, Terry Ferg, Terry Ayres, Will
Added: 2005-02-08

> >|

Record your own Ascent