Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Marks Moderate - 5.9 Average Rating = 4.14/5 Average Rating : 4.14/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: pmcheng on 2013-02-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Super fun and different

There are not a lot of chimneys where I normally climb but I really enjoy being able to use my whole body. Loved this climb, ended up using the rusty piton and placing two questionable cams and resting on them... but I made it to the top.

Added: 2013-02-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: retro67 on 2011-04-02 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Challenging

Challenging 5.9

Added: 2011-04-02

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: plantmandan on 2009-08-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars 2nd pitch only

Climbed p2 after rapping down from top. This pitch is very exciting with a fantastic roof finish. The roof can be protected with small cams. It feels like a J-Tree 5.9...

Added: 2009-08-02

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: stzzo on 2006-04-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars First fall

My first fall was on this route, staring into the face of Mark (the FA) as I worked the final overhang. He was watching from the top of the route - just past the overhang - and later said that he could see the fear growing in my face as my arms grew tired, and he knew I was going to fly.

He also told me that when he put up the route he intended for people to use a piece in the overhang above the last bolt. Unfortunately, I don't remember the size 'cuz it was so long ago.

I don't know WTF a "Flash" ascent is. Maybe I red-pointed it. Who cares?

I haven't climbed it since then, but as I recall if I had known how to use my feet better it would have been much easier.

Added: 2009-04-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jav_ang on 2008-02-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars -

-

Added: 2008-02-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lithiummetalman on 2006-06-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Up

two pitches fun, went off route on first pitch ended up doing the 11. Second pitch kinda heady, fun

Added: 2007-03-01

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: salamanizer on 2006-02-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Puckery for .9

First pitch is steep and sustained on small holds.
Second pitch is harder than it looks.
A wild finish over a small overhang.

Added: 2006-02-25

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: jenner on 2006-02-25 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Witnessed by: Chad Suchoski
Added: 2006-02-25

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: learnin2climb on 2005-08-21 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-08-21

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lazyjammin on 2004-12-10 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Fun route one of my first sport climbs. Its kind of airy as the crack is wide and seems to overhang a bit.

Added: 2004-12-10

> >|

Record your own Ascent