Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Herdie Gerdie - 5.8 popular Average Rating = 3.47/5 Average Rating : 3.47/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gblauer on 2012-09-29 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun moves

It was wet today, so it made the moves up the ramp even more fun.

Added: 2012-09-29

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gblauer on 2012-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Took another run

I enjoyed this climb today.

Added: 2012-07-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gblauer on 2012-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Very fun on this dry, hot day

There is gear to protect the moves up the ramp. NOthing much once you pull the little ledge. Nice climb today

Added: 2012-07-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gblauer on 2011-09-11 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars slimy and slippery today

It was not fun! Not a great climb. Glad I didn't lead it. The West Pointers offered me a ride up their rope, I gladly accepted. Too slippery to toe up the ramp on lead with questionable gear.

Added: 2011-09-11

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gblauer on 2011-07-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun and happy today

SHould I lead it?

Added: 2011-07-16

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: juliacoreyburns on 2010-11-27 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars TRd only

set up a TR at the end of a cold, cloudy day with snow flurries. felt rather difficult...will have to revisit it in the spring.

Added: 2010-11-29

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: wlgildog on 2009-11-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice

Nice top rope climb. Easy climbing after a few tricky moves down low

Added: 2009-11-12

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: blackForest on 2009-08-27 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Nice face

Set up TR with static line. It was still so hot that the grip slipped with sweaty fingers.

Added: 2009-08-27

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dothemountain on 2009-10-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Surprisingly fun!

I only make a trip to this area of NY to climb twice a year and was really happy to get on this climb. it's not what i was looking for at the time but it was free.

Added: 2009-07-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gblauer on 2009-06-14 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Slippery when wet

We went in search of TRs today. After 8 hours of very steady rain, I was looking to TR rather than fight the water on lead. This climb is a slip and slide when wet.

Added: 2009-06-14

> >|

Record your own Ascent