Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Phone Booth - 5.10a popular Average Rating = 4.09/5 Average Rating : 4.09/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: erock72 on 2010-08-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars phone booth

finally got it !!!!

Added: 2010-08-18

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: boulder86 on 2010-03-10 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars first day ever at stover

i looked at this route and knew i wanted to climb it. i went up the middle and managed to flash. good holds, you just have to find them. i used a cool heel hook at the beginning of the overhanging section

Added: 2010-03-10

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Pennsy on 2009-03-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Finally!

after 2 years, I finally managed to bag this route. On the first day out on rock this season as well. Guess gym climbing and ice climbing this winter paid off.

Added: 2009-03-29

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: choplops on 2008-09-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Not Bad

I did the straight up route, HUGE holds the whole way, good rest in the booth, hardest part is just getting out of the booth.

Added: 2008-12-28

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: chocoface on 2008-12-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars No more Hangdoggin'!

Finally got it on a 60 Degree day in December!

Added: 2008-12-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: NJ_Climber on 2008-11-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Strenuous

Another pumpy, strenuous Stover classic. This climb sapped all of my energy. Good holds all the way up the overhang.

Added: 2008-11-16

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: PosiDave on 2008-08-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars -

Fun Climb took me a few times to find the actual holds because all of the chalk.

Added: 2008-08-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: bbowers on 2008-06-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great climb

Had to try it a few times to get the crux, it's a fun fall if you miss. Took a while but I finally beat it.

Added: 2008-07-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Hennessey on 2008-07-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Awesome climb

.

Added: 2008-07-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: NaDs on 2007-12-31 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun stuff

it's a good climb


Added: 2008-01-02

> >|

Record your own Ascent