Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Table Manners - 5.9 Average Rating = 3.75/5 Average Rating : 3.75/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2013-04-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars good pro

This route protects really well

Added: 2013-05-13

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: austingardner04 on 2011-06-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun

little ackward. it's nice using the two cracks. toe jamming can be painful

Added: 2011-06-13

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: Dustyone on 2010-11-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars climb #2

starting off with linear vertical climbs really allowed me to focus on moving up as opposed to looking for the next placement. getting off to a great start

Added: 2010-11-08

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: thecornyman on 2010-03-21 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun

so many ways to climb this. my buddy chimney-ed his way up and did great i stemmed and jammed and took one fall.

Added: 2010-05-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating X
Second Second ascent by: laurenswarley on 2009-12-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars .

Chimneyed. That. Shit.

Added: 2010-01-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: petertherock on 2009-11-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars nice crack

The route can be climbed in multiple ways - straight (mostly) hand jam, stem, left hand/fingers in the left parallel crack.

Added: 2009-11-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: farmlivingisthelifeforme on 2009-06-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Good Climb

A great 5.9

Added: 2009-09-10

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jovino on 2009-05-31 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars so much fun!

I almost TR'd this route, but my friend sweet-talked me into leading it -- and I'm glad he did!

I decided to stay in the crack as much as possible and avoid stemming. This certainly upped the ante, but it also made it a more interesting climb. At least, for me.

Added: 2009-06-01

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: chugar on 2008-09-27 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Enjoyable route

Never lead a sustained stemming pitch before. So I enjoyed this one. Doubles of small cams are nice.

Also did Sidesiddle as a warm up.

Added: 2008-10-16

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Bosworth on 2008-04-13 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars table manners

better to try crack alone (no stem)

Added: 2008-04-19

> >|

Record your own Ascent