Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Barb's Route aka Leisure Time - 5.10a Average Rating = 3.58/5 Average Rating : 3.58/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: kyleht287 on 2009-10-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Good Route

Did this years ago

Added: 2009-10-24

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: kyleht287 on 2009-05-29 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Best on the Wall

This is the right sport route on the Kish Dish wall, and the more challenging of the three. Excellent reachy crux move over a small roof right after second bolt. Good crimpers!

Added: 2009-07-29

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: kyleht287 on 2009-05-29 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Best on the Wall

This is the right sport route on the Kish Dish wall, and the more challenging of the three. Excellent reachy crux move over a small roof right after second bolt. Good crimpers!

Added: 2009-07-29

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: limeydave on 2008-03-02 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Leisure Time

.

Added: 2008-03-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: erica on 2008-02-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars getting better...

Can't redpoint the crux move yet, but it took me significantly less tries this time.

Added: 2008-02-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: erica on 2008-01-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars made the dyno!

Excited I was able to commit to the reachy move at the crux...the first time I got it I realized i hadn't thought about what to do next and was so pumped that I fell, but the second time I was able to use a tiny mini-flake as an intermediary before bumping my right hand up to the shelf.

Added: 2008-01-21

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
Flash Flash ascent by: Carnage on 2008-01-09 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars `

`

Added: 2008-01-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: MikeSaint on 2008-01-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars NC

The crux move may not be so obvious.

There is loose rock towards the top near the anchors. Becareful when moving to the anchors!

Added: 2008-01-08

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: blackrussian on 2007-04-14 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars sent it

need a clip-stick for the first bolt

Added: 2007-05-06

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: boredwolf on 2007-02-18 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Leisure Time

A fun climb overall. Crux is the bulge 15' up from the ground. Somewhat crimpy, and miserable in the cold weather.

Added: 2007-02-20

> >|

Record your own Ascent