Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Chicken Ranch Bingo - 5.10a Average Rating = 4.40/5 Average Rating : 4.40/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: cobbledik on 2010-05-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars - - -

use cam to anchor belayer or else a lead fall will drag them into he air off the ledge. (or fall on purpose if that sort of thing is fun)

Added: 2010-05-22

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: silascl on 2009-06-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Spectacular

Start halfway out of the pit just off the trail. The first bolt is about 15 feet up. Great climbing the whole way.

Added: 2009-06-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: jovino on 2009-05-31 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars holy cats, this one is amazing!

I almost packed it in, but I was sweet-talked into doing one more climb. I wound up cleaning the route on TR, and I'm super glad I did. The view and exposure is amazing! Don't mind the poo, and wash your hands before you eat your snacks. :)

Added: 2009-06-01

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: brri2000 on 2008-06-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Cool

Starts with a slight traverse then zig zags up the face on jugs to the chains.

Added: 2008-06-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: graniteboy on 1994-09-05 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars yup

yup

Added: 2007-11-05

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: docburner on 2006-05-28 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2006-05-28

Ratings
  Difficulty
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: boku on 2004-10-10 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Nice face climb with some interesting challenges. Some spots were quite slimy with bird crap, but they were well-protected by bolts. There were a couple of wanky bolts (one quarter-incher and one Leeper hangar), but there were good ones in the same area. When I do it next, I'll bring a couple of medium cams to set up a belay anchor, since the belay station is uncomfortably close to the edge of the drop into the Grotto.

Added: 2004-10-10

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: shut_up_and_climb on 2003-10-09 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

awsome route, perfect. i was passing a bolt of a huge hand hold. its all there you just have to look.

Added: 2003-10-09

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: shazinky on 2002-04-16 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2002-04-16

Record your own Ascent