Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: C.S. Special - 5.10b Average Rating = 3.78/5 Average Rating : 3.78/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: snoopy138 on 2012-12-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fadf

f

Added: 2013-01-02

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: quiteatingmysteak on 2011-12-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

tricky moves, felt 10.c for my height/reach

Added: 2011-12-04

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lucander on 2011-01-06 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars C.S. Special

Roofy start move is tough. Fun and well protected up above. We built an anchor, then cleaned it up after also climbing RML.

Added: 2011-03-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Bosworth on 2010-12-05 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars CS Special

Bouldery start on to some tricky slab. Rap of is a pain due to no anchors.

Added: 2010-12-05

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dew4theq on 2010-11-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Good Route

Really enjoyed this one. Bouldery start to balancy moves to get first bolt. Then just some tricky slab moves the rest of the way.

Added: 2010-11-30

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ericfoltz on 1998-10-31 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Lead

OS

Added: 2010-05-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: satch on 1991-11-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars great route

smear it

Added: 2010-03-07

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: tallmark515 on 2007-11-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars crux is the start

really fun route, however I had a hard time trying to figure out the opening sequence (.10b crux). The friction climbing at the top was pretty effortless though (.8/9).

I worked out a sequence that comes in from the right using the two told hand holds and another sequence using all three handholds and starting with my right hand on the lowest.

Seems like coming in from the right was a bit easier, just remember to get those feet up.







Added: 2007-11-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: pyrosis on 2006-01-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Yeah

don't blow the opening moves! Really fun route.

Added: 2006-12-23

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: caligrrl on 2005-03-27 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Had help with the start, but once over the boulder start, I was on my own. Had the most difficulty in the mid section smearing (just past the circular hold). Made it up on the first try, but had a tight rope through the midsection from my belayer above. It was a great climb that really was an awesome challenge for me and my current abilities...Highly recommended, one of my most enjoyable climbs that weekend.

Witnessed by: Ben, Andy, Andy, Greg
Added: 2005-03-27

> >|

Record your own Ascent