Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Sunflower (R) - 5.9 Average Rating = 4.00/5 Average Rating : 4.00/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: snoopy138 on 2010-11-13 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars not that hard for 5.9

and not that runout, either. the crack on p2 isn't actually as nice as it looks.

Added: 2010-11-15

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: olive on 2009-12-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars great climb

Good climb. Varied and sweet climbing. We bailed from the end of 4th pitch cause it was getting dark. I led the first and 4th pitches and had to remember my friction slab climbing skills.

Added: 2009-12-28

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: alexoverhere on 2009-12-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars good route

fun and varied pitches.. the two 5.9 pitches are quite different -- one is a nice finger crack and the other friction/face climbing on bolts

Added: 2009-12-27

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: satch on 2009-11-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great line

Grade felt a bit stiff, but excellent crack and face climb. Bolts are "just in time".

Added: 2009-11-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: benkilgore on 2008-12-29 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Bailage

Dow led this. We bailed onto the bottom of the crux pitch of this off of Heliotrope, which was elusive and runout. I thought it one of the best pitches of a long, hard day. The easy (5.5ish) traverse at the end is mostly unprotectable, fun for the leader AND the second!

Added: 2008-12-29

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dowww on 2008-03-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Sunflower

Real nice route, better than Sundog I thought. We used Beulahs Book as the start which made for a sweet day.

Added: 2008-03-06

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: clusterfuck on 2007-08-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

an adventure linkes with j vegas and mtn beast for a long 20 pitch day

Added: 2007-08-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: vegastradguy on 2004-02-15 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

Wow! What a route!!! Run out, hidden belays, and excellent climbing! Fun stuff. If you arent solid on slabs, don't get on this one....but if you are, this is a must do!

Added: 2004-02-15

Record your own Ascent