Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Illusion Dweller - 5.10b popular Average Rating = 4.67/5 Average Rating : 4.67/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: gblauer on 2013-11-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Sustained

For a gunkie, the sustained crack is challenging. Enjoyed this climb very much. Roof was soft, felt 9ish to this gunkie.

Added: 2013-11-20

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: quiteatingmysteak on 2012-03-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars SEEEEND!

SEEEEEEEEEEEEEND! FINALLY SENT! Took 3 attempts, 1 TR and ~10 approaches out to it. Bah.

Added: 2012-03-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: BenHorton on 2012-02-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Awesome

Can't wait to lead this one. It was our last climb of the day and Asa led it.

Added: 2012-02-21

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: slavetogravity on 2012-02-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars happy to be here.

One of the best route I've ever climbed in J-tree.

Added: 2012-02-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: 205asobotka on 2012-01-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars just missed the onsight

first climb of the day, 40mph+ winds the whole way and long hair blinding me made it kind of rough. clean all the way to the roof, halfway over i got ahead of myself and my left foot came off. finished up the roof afterwards without too much trouble. one of the coolest lines i've ever seen.

Added: 2012-01-16

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: fluffystuff on 2011-05-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Loved it.

Just a fun, mellow line splitting the face.

Added: 2011-05-24

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: glahhg on 2010-11-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars :)

at the top I had power to waste

Added: 2011-05-22

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jmeizis on 2011-03-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Sweet Climbing

This is a really fun climb. I don't know about the grade but the moves are excellent, pro is excellent. The whole leaning crack thing seems to be a J-Tree staple from what little I experienced. Felt like 9, 9+ with super classic moves.

Added: 2011-03-25

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: josiahdood on 2011-03-09 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Not that epic.

It's a great looking line, but I thought the climbing was sort of mediocre. The best part is the first and last 20' of the climb. The middle is very so-so. Not sure why everyone's so nuts about it. At least the pro is good.

Added: 2011-03-09

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: dowww on 2011-02-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Illusion Dweller

Part of a 3 day excursion with Zach. Great weather, no other climbers present all day at any location we climbed. Our first climb this trip, my first ever at JT. Thanks to Peter V for the referral. Nice.

Added: 2011-03-03

> >|

Record your own Ascent