Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Super Duper - 5.6 Average Rating = 3.12/5 Average Rating : 3.12/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: RogerN on 2011-06-20 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Super Duper

Fun Climb. Ended up going right after the cave but the left looks really interesting too. Next time!

Added: 2011-06-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: scarpodog on 2010-12-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars super

you can go left or right at the end after the cave , I went left, its a very nice run out traverse with some exposure before you gain a little ledge were you can get a pice right before the the crux on the moves to finish the line. I did it on winter boots NICE!

Added: 2011-01-05

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: schooch on 2010-10-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascemt

Worth the climb

Added: 2010-10-14

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: p_geologist on 2010-03-17 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun climb, cool cave!

Good ol' fun climb. Fairly easy to protect, with one run out section up to the real old rusty pin. Ended up heading left after old rusty pin and b-lined it to the large tree up on the left. Not sure if this was the way the route was intended but it was fun and easy.

Be sure to enjoy the cool pockets in the cave!!

Added: 2010-03-17

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: deadpoint on 2009-04-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Super Duper

Super Duper

Added: 2009-04-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: cliffclimber69 on 2009-04-05 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars super duper

couple fun committing sections

Added: 2009-04-05

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: danB on 2008-05-24 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2008-06-16

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: dan2see on 1998-09-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent Header

One day I lost my watch on Super Duper, so to find it, I rappelled down, so I could inspect the ledges and bushes.
Looking at the rock from that point-of-view, I was amazed at some of the tall walls and undercut ledges that I had previous climbed up. I didn't think it was humanly possible.
I was also surprised about the alcove on the right side, near the top. Some of my friends had gone into there for an easier way up the longest wall.

Added: 2006-12-12

Ratings
  Difficulty
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ranther on 2005-09-11 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-09-11

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: soulclimbz on 2005-08-14 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-08-14

> >|

Record your own Ascent